Thousands of titles | Flat Rate Shipping | Free Returns

The Donnas  |  SKU: 6LEEAM-74ZL-00  |  Barcode: 848064016502

The Donnas - Early Singles 1995-1998 [Deep Purple] [Vinyl]

3029 3199
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Join the Paladin Buyers Club today and enjoy an additional 15% off this and everything else, all the time.

Blessed with a formidable front woman in Brett Anderson, a guitar heroine in Allison Robertson, and a pummeling rhythm section in bassist Maya Ford and drummer Torry Castellano, The Donnas were one of the greatest punk bands of the '90s, male or female, bringing a uniquely hedonistic yet feminist viewpoint to the genre. Now, at last, with the full cooperation of the band, Real Gone Music is releasing the first-ever CD retrospective of their early days recording for (mostly) the Lookout! label featuring 14 non-album sides (Real Gone will subsequently be releasing the group's four Lookout! albums). Many of these songs haven't been available since their original release; rare photos and memorabilia plus track-by-track commentary and liner notes by all four band members make Early Singles 1995-1999 truly indispensable for Donnas fans. Remastered by Mike Milchner of Sonic Vision…let’s rab!

  • Released: 03/01/2024
  • Format Detail: LP, Dark Purple Vinyl, Includes Insert
  • UPC: 848064016502
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Label: Real Gone Music
  • Genre: Alternative