Thousands of titles | Flat Rate Shipping | Free Returns

Pre-Order NOW

Skyrim Ultimate Edition Exclusive!

Bob Dylan  |  SKU: URES94-DNFU-00  |  Barcode: 196587247119

Good As I Been To You (MOFI, Ltd to 5000) [Vinyl]

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Join the Paladin Buyers Club today and enjoy an additional 15% off this and everything else, all the time.

Bob Dylan's First Solo Acoustic Album in Nearly 30 Years Remains an Overlooked Gem: Good As I Been to You Serves as a Prelude to His Celebrated Late-Career Arc

Sourced from the Original Master Tapes and Presented in Audiophile Sound for the First Time: Mobile Fidelity's Numbered-Edition 180g SuperVinyl LP and Hybrid SACD Play with Riveting Detail Centuries-Spanning Cover Songs Punctuated with Strange Mystery, Common Circumstance, and Epic Adventure Three decades before he released The Philosophy of Modern Song - an insightful book devoted to 66 tunes that both impacted his career and the music world at large - Bob Dylan issued Good As I Been to You. The under-heralded 1992 album, Dylan's first solo acoustic album in nearly 30 years and first all-covers effort in nearly 20 years, can be seen as a prophetic prelude to what has become the Nobel Laureate's celebrated late-career arc. It's also an absorbing continuation of the custom Dylan has embraced since he first picked up a guitar. Resonating with the same originality, honesty, resolve, and age- and timedefying relevance as the seminal Anthology of American Folk Music that fired Dylan's imagination as a kid in small-town Minnesota, this record contains the type of music the maverick singer-songwriter was playing during his acoustic sets at his period Never Ending Tour shows. Sourced from the original master tapes, pressed at RTI, and housed in a Stoughton jacket, Mobile Fidelity's numbered-edition 180g SuperVinyl LP as well as the companion hybrid SACD of Good As I Been to You reveal the immediacy, detail, and stripped down nature of recording sessions that took place in Dylan's garage studio in California. Simple, raw, and unplugged, the effort presents Dylan in peak form - and showcases a diversity of vocal phrasing, soulful chording, harmonica accents, and closeup ambience that on these reissues emerge like never before. As the first-ever audiophile editions of this almost-lost classic, these collectible versions also benefit from natural tones, superb balances, and visceral directness. Good As I Been to You? Dylan has seldom been better. 1/2' / 30 IPS analog master to DSD 256 to analog console to lathe Numbered 180g 33RPM SuperVinyl LP NUMBERED LIMITED EDITION OF 5,000 Tracklist: Side One: 1. Frankie & Albert 2. Jim Jones 3. Blackjack Davey 4. Canadee-I-O 5. Sittin' on Top of the World 6. Little Maggie 7. Hard Times Side Two: 1. Step It Up and Go 2. Tomorrow Night 3. Arthur McBride 4. You're Gonna Quit Me 5. Diamond Joe 6. Froggie Went a Courtin'

  • Released: 02/09/2024
  • UPC: 196587247119
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Manufacturer: Mofi
  • Label: MOFI
  • Genre: Folk, World, & Country