Thousands of titles | Flat Rate Shipping | Free Returns

Pavement  |  SKU: RS2LEG-WGYO-00  |  Barcode: 191401179911

Terror Twilight: Farewell Horizontal [Box Set] [Vinyl]

8769 9199
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Join the Paladin Buyers Club today and enjoy an additional 15% off this and everything else, all the time.

Matador's complete series of expanded editions of their five studio albums culminates with this deluxe reissue of their 1999 fifth studio album Terror Twilight, originally released in 1999. Pavement is widely renowned as one of the most popular and influential bands to come out of the American underground in the last three decades This expanded reissue will be available on 4LP or 2CD, and both formats contain numerous unreleased recordings, plus 'Be The Hook' - one of three never-before-heard songs. The sets both include the original Terror Twilight album remastered from the original tapes, and for the LP edition, it is presented in the original Nigel Godrich track order. The set includes B-Sides from the 'Spit On A Stranger' and 'Major Leagues' CD EPs, Stephen Malkmus home demos, tracks from the scrapped recording sessions in New York, full band rehearsal demos and 6 live tracks from 1999. PLUS each format contains a perfect-bound book with never-before-seen photos, a roundtable discussion with Bob Nastanovich, Mark Ibold and Steve West, interspersed with an interview conducted with producer Nigel Godrich, an essay by Scott Kannberg, and a Tape Op interview with Stephen Malkmus. It also contains previously unseen photos, handwritten lyrics, notes about ideas for the song titles and album title (where this edition's titled comes from... Farewell Horizontal), photos of the reels and cassettes, faxes to/from band members, internal marketing timelines, and a 1999 hospitality rider.

  • A1 - Platform Blues
  • A2 - The Hexx
  • A3 - You Are A Light
  • A4 - Cream Of Gold
  • A5 - Ann Don't Cry
  • B1 - Billie
  • B2 - Folk Jam
  • B3 - Major Leagues
  • B4 - Carrot Rope
  • B5 - Shagbag
  • B6 - Speak, See, Remember
  • B7 - Spit On A Stranger
  • C1 - The Porpoise And The Hand Grenade
  • C2 - Rooftop Gambler
  • C3 - Your Time To Change
  • C4 - Stub Your Toe
  • C5 - Major Leagues (Demo Version)
  • C6 - Decouvert De Soleil
  • D1 - Carrot Rope (SM Demo)
  • D2 - Folk Jam Moog (SM Demo)
  • D3 - Billy (SM Demo)
  • D4 - Terror Twilight [Speak, See, Remember] (SM Demo)
  • D5 - You Are A Light (SM Demo)
  • D6 - Cream Of Gold Intro (Jessamine)
  • D7 - Cream Of Gold (SM Demo)
  • E1 - Spit On A Stranger (SM Demo)
  • E2 - Folk Jam Guitar (SM Demo)
  • E3 - You Are A Light (Echo Canyon)
  • E4 - Ground Beefheart [Platform Blues] (Echo Canyon)
  • E5 - Folk Jam (Echo Canyon)
  • F1 - Ann Don't Cry (Echo Canyon)
  • F2 - Jesus In Harlem [Cream Of Gold] (Echo Canyon)
  • F3 - The Porpoise And The Hand Grenade (Echo Canyon)
  • F4 - Spit On A Stranger (Echo Canyon)
  • F5 - Be The Hook
  • G1 - You Are A Light (Jackpot!)
  • G2 - Terror Twilight [Speak, See, Remember] (RPM)
  • G3 - Rooftop Gambler (Jessamine)
  • G4 - For Sale! The Preston School Of Industry (Jessamine)
  • G5 - Frontwards (Live)
  • H1 - Platform Blues (Live)
  • H2 - The Hexx (Live)
  • H3 - You Are A Light (Live)
  • H4 - Folk Jam (Live)
  • H5 - Sinister Purpose (Live)


  • Format: Vinyl
  • Released: 4/8/22
  • Format Detail: 4LP in a foil slipcase 36pp booklet & poster included
  • Internal ID: JITRE
  • Released: 04/08/2022
  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • Genre: Indie & Alternative
  • UPC: 191401179911
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Label: Matador
  • Genre: Rock