Thousands of titles | Flat Rate Shipping | Free Returns

Radiohead  |  SKU: GWI21P-LDTV-00  |  Barcode: 634904077914

Radiohead - PABLO HONEY [Vinyl]

3050 3499
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Join the Paladin Buyers Club today and enjoy an additional 15% off this and everything else, all the time.

Radiohead: Thom E. Yorke (vocals, guitar); Ed O'Brien (guitar, background vocals); Jon Greenwood (guitar, piano, organ); Colin Greenwood (bass); Phil Selway (drums). Producers: Paul Q. Kolderie, Chris Hufford, Sean Slade. Engineers: Paul Q. Kolderie, Chris Hufford, Sean Slade. Recorded at Chipping Norton Studio and Courtyard Studio, Oxon, England. Before the breakthrough that was THE BENDS and the colossal OK COMPUTER, there was the quietly magnificent PABLO HONEY. "Creep" was the surprise hit single in the UK, but even that gave scant indication of how special this band would become. Benefiting from a raw production, the debut was undoubtedly less slick and accomplished than subsequent work, although Thom Yorke's vulnerable but impressive vocal styling was already in place on songs such as "Stop Whispering." Many of the compositions were somewhat simplistic, but in terms of musical maturity Radiohead were clearly years ahead of their time. An indispensable album, it should not be parted from its two big brothers.

  • Released: 05/20/2016
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Label: XL Recordings