Thousands of titles | Flat Rate Shipping | Free Returns

Bill Conti  |  SKU: SL9-2073-7-9  |  Barcode: 802215207379

The Karate Kid 40th Anniversary Original Score - 2LP [ Exclusive Canvas color] *Pre-Order* [Vinyl]

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date: October 2024

Order now to secure your copy!
Pre-Orders are sent separately from other items, and a flat shipping charge of $6.45 applies. We prioritize pre-orders and strive to fulfill them in the order they are received.

Album Preview

*Audio and/or tracklist may vary slightly from the vinyl version.

Join the Paladin Buyers Club today and enjoy an additional 15% off everything, all the time.

The summer blockbuster of 1984 is back!

In celebration of the 40th Anniversary of the landmark film, Paladin Vinyl and Spacelab9, in conjunction with Columbia Pictures, are excited to announce the coming release of The Karate Kid: 40th Anniversary Motion Picture Score album by composer Bill Conti (Rocky, The Right Stuff, The Thomas Crown Affair).

Exclusive Miyagi's Canvas Belt vinyl variant is limited to 100 copies.


Released for the first time ever on vinyl, the KARATE KID: 40th Anniversary Original Motion Picture Score Double LP collection features the original 20 track score album by legendary composer Bill Conti plus 7 bonus tracks. 

Double LP package features beautiful original cover artwork by renowned artist Astor Alexander, created exclusively for this album, plus stills from the original landmark 1984 film and a brief note from composer Bill Conti.

Limited edition Miyagi's Canvas Belt vinyl variant is available exclusively at PaladinVinyl.Com while supplies last! The variant is a nod to a scene from the movie.


The Karate Kid was theatrically released in the United States on June 22, 1984. The film received mostly positive reviews from critics, many of whom praised the action sequences, writing, themes, performances, and music. The film was also a commercial success, grossing over $130 million worldwide, making it one of the highest-grossing films of 1984 and Hollywood's biggest sleeper hit of the year. The film revitalized the acting career of Morita, who was previously known mostly for comedic roles, and it earned him a nomination for the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actor. The film subsequently launched a media franchise and is credited for popularizing karate in the United States. The Karate Kid is returning to 4K Ultra HD as a 40th anniversary edition on June 18th.


* Estimated begin ship date: October 2024
* Final vinyl colors and patterns may vary.

  • Product Code: SL9-2073-7-9 
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Style: 2LP
  • UPC: 802215207379
  • Label: SpaceLab9
  • Genre: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
  • Released: 11/2024


Track Listing:


1. Main Title (3:36)
2. Fite Nite (2:01)
3. Bumpy Ride (2:11)
4. Dan Ducks Out (0:59)
5. Bonsai Tree (0:43)
6. Decorate The Gym (0:38)
7. Miyagi Rattles Bones (2:42)


1. Miyagi Intercedes (1:28)
2. On To Miyagi's (1:35)
3. The Pact (2:12)
4. Troubled Lovers (0:34)
5. Japanese Sander (1:25)
6. Paint The Fence (3:12)
7. Daniel Sees The Bird (2:37)

1. Fish And Train (2:27)
2. Training Hard (2:29)
3. The Kiss (1:03)
4. Japanese Hand Clap (2:22)
5. No Mercy (1:44)
6. Daniel's Moment Of Truth (1:54)


1. Fish And Train (Alternate Ending) (2:28)
2. Miyagi Rattles Bones (Alternate Ending) (2:22)
3. Fascination (2:14)
4. Japanese Hand Clap (Opening With Overlay) (0:42)
5. Japanese Hand Clap (Alternate Opening) (2:21)
6. No Mercy (Opening With Overlay) (0:27)
7. Daniel's Moment Of Truth (Alternate Take) (1:16)