Thousands of titles | Flat Rate Shipping | Free Returns

Lou Reed  |  SKU: 105T97-SGB4-00  |  Barcode: 826853118811

Lou Reed Words & Music, May 1965 (Yellow) Vinyl

$3400 $4000
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • All tracks previously unreleased
  • Produced in partnership with Laurie Anderson and the Lou Reed Archive
  • Inaugural release in Light in the Attic’s Lou Reed Archive Series
  • Features the earliest-known recordings of “I’m Waiting for the Man,” “Pale Blue Eyes" and “Heroin" as made famous by The Velvet Underground
  • Includes seven unheard Lou Reed compositions
  • Remastered from the original analog tapes by GRAMMY®-nominated engineer John Baldwin
  • Package designed by multi-GRAMMY®-winning artist Masaki Koike
  • Vinyl pressed at RTI
  • LP available on Standard Black Wax plus a Special Limited Color Edition (pressed on Bright Yellow Wax)
  • LP & CD include booklets featuring lyrics, archival photos, and liner notes by Greil Marcus, Don Fleming and Jason Stern (LP: 28-pgs, CD: 60-pgs)
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock
  • Released: 09/16/2022