Thousands of titles | Flat Rate Shipping | Free Returns

Pre-Order NOW

Skyrim Ultimate Edition Exclusive!

DJ Rashad  |  SKU: EZ0PED-NAS2-00  |  Código de barras: 720841303930

Double Cup [2LP 10th Anniversary Gold] [Vinyl]

2944 3299
Los gastos de envío se calcularán al momento de pagar.

This title ships to our warehouse when you order. This allows us to offer a larger selection without duplicating warehouses. 

Please allow 3 business days for this item to ship to you.

Join thePaladin Buyers Club today and enjoy an additional 15% off everything, all the time.


Partisan Records and the estate of DJ Rashad have partnered on this Double Cup reissue to celebrate and honor the 10 year anniversary since the release of this seminal record.

In some ways, Double Cup is Rashad’s debut album, but in more significant ways, it represents a lifetime of incubating a remarkable branch of Chicago house music. In a cruel twist of fate, Double Cup is also a testament to how much creative juice we lost when Rashad died tragically on April 26, 2014

Released originally in 2013, it ended up on year-end lists from Pitchfork, The Guardian, Dazed, Resident Advisor, Crack Magazine, The Wire and Complex, as well as decade lists from Pitchfork, Noisey and SPIN. Rolling Stone described it as "somehow both weightless and brutally powerful" while Pitchfork said it was "unquestionably the strongest footwork-related LP" and NME called the album "unprecedented".

The Double Cup reissue will be pressed on limited edition gold vinyl and includes new artwork created by Teklife visual artist Ashes57.

Those who know, know, but for those new to DJ Rashad and Footwork music it is the grandchild of House, the child of Ghetto House and the older cousin of Drill. The music features high BPM tempos infused with complex sampling and heavy driving bass beats. It started in Chicago clubs in the ’90’s and grew into a global scene around the success of DJ Rashad and the Teklife collective.

Tracklist: A1. Feelin, A2. Show U How, A3. Pass That Shit, A4. She A Go, B1. Only One, B2. Every Day Of My Life, B3. I Don't Give A Fuck, B4. Double Cup, C1. Drank, Kush, Barz, C2. Reggie, C3. Acid Bit, D1. Leavin, D2. Let U No, D3. I'm Too Hi



  • Released: 12/08/2023
  • Internal ID: JITRE
  • Genre: Dance & Electronic
  • Released: 12/8/23
  • Format Detail: 2LP Limited Edition Gold Vinyl
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • UPC: 720841303930
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Label: Partisan Records
  • Genre: Electronic/Dance