New Backorder collection, highlighting Vinyl that is coming back in stock soon

Thousands of titles | Flat Rate Shipping | Free Returns

Stone Roses  |  SKU: MWFIT3-Y5JX-00  |  Código de barras: 887254062219


3398 3799
Los gastos de envío se calcularán al momento de pagar.

Join the Paladin Buyers Club today and enjoy an additional 15% off everything, all the time.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up for exclusive offers.


The Stone Roses: Ian Brown, John Squire, Reni, Mani.
Producers: John Leckie, Simon Dawson.
Compilation producer: Silvertone Records.
Includes liner notes by John McCready.
A career-spanning retrospective, THE VERY BEST OF THE STONE ROSES includes the UK band's earliest singles ("Sally Cinnamon," "Elephant Stone") and the most revered tunes from their canonized 1989 eponymous debut ("She Bangs the Drums," "Fool's Gold," etc.). The collection also features a '90 single ("One Love") and the best tracks from their oft-maligned sophomore album, SECOND COMING ("Love Spreads," "Ten Storey Love Song").
Generally considered the progenitors of Manchester's late-'80s/early-'90s rock-meets-acid-house scene (AKA the "Madchester scene"), the Stone Roses blended swirling guitars, dancey beats, and chimey '60s-influenced pop hooks with thick washes of reverb and distortion. Serving as a definitive singles collection, this aptly titled compilation presents the very best of the results--an eminently groovy mix that recalls British Invasion-era songcraft while simultaneously commanding the body to move.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock
  • Released: 06/17/2016

Payment & Security

Payment methods

  • Amazon
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Meta Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • Venmo
  • Visa

Your payment information is processed securely by our payment partners.