New Backorder collection, highlighting Vinyl that is coming back in stock soon

Thousands of titles | Flat Rate Shipping | Free Returns

Thelonious Monk Quartet  |  SKU: B0LJXO-CTTN-00  |  Código de barras: 7391953004607

Thelonious Monk Quartet Live in Stockholm 1961 CD

1569 1799
Los gastos de envío se calcularán al momento de pagar.

Join the Paladin Buyers Club today and enjoy an additional 15% off everything, all the time.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up for exclusive offers.


Thelonious Monk Quartet just prior to the pianist signing with Columbia. Taken from a radio broadcast, these performances feature ten Monk compositions plus “I’m Getting Sentimental over You” and brief piano solos on “Just a Gigolo” and “Body and Soul.” As with the other Monk European recordings from this tour, the solos of bassist John Ore and drummer Frankie Dunlop are run of the mill, but Monk and tenor-saxophonist Charlie Rouse are in excellent form.

  • Format: CD
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Released: 09/03/2021

Payment & Security

Payment methods

  • Amazon
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Meta Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • Venmo
  • Visa

Your payment information is processed securely by our payment partners.